WEDNESDAY WISH LIST: ROOKIE YEARBOOKS


Quite a few years ago I saw a picture of Alexa Chung and little girl with a huge bow on her head in the corner of the page in Cosmopolitan magazine. She seemed and looked different, especially sitting with all the fashionistas in the front row of Dior runway show. There was no doubt. Her personality and her creativity were as large as that pink bow.

tavi-gevinson-rookiemag-image

After a few clicks I found out that her name was Tavi Gevinson and she had wonderfully weird and eccentric blog that became one of my favorite daily stops while visiting wonderland that is the internet.

A few years after starting her blog, she launched her online magazine rookiemag.com. Even though the main idea of the rookiemag is to speak to teenage girls and to become a safe place where they can express their creativity in every single possible way, it goes far beyond that.

Every year they made a paper version of all of their best articles, comics, pictures and art – they made their yearbook. After more than four years of following rookiemag.com, starting in its very beginning that was also my very end of the teenagehood, it’s more than expected that I will put Rookie yearbooks on the top of my wish list.

rookie yearbook collage

Stay tuned. You never know what will next end up on my Wednesday wish list- book, shoes, dress, techy things or maybe just a pen (I am very picky when it comes to pens).

photos: leftfieldproject.comrookiemag.com

WEDNESDAY WISH LIST: ROOKIE YEARBOOKS

Leave a comment